纯钨电极头形状

纯钨电极头形状图片

在纯钨电极中电极头一般是球形的,并且一般使用在正弦波和传统的方波氩弧焊焊工的交流过程中。形成球形之后,为了知道电极的直径一般会简单的运用于交流电中,并且最终都会有它们自己的形式。球形的直径应不超过电极直径的1.5倍(例如,球形直径为1/8,那么电极直径为3/16),在尖端有一个更大的球状体的电极可以减少电弧稳定性甚至于脱落,且会是焊缝受到污染。


在纯钨电极,铈,镧和钍电极中使用的尖形或截断的头应用于逆变器的交流和直流焊接工艺。要正确研磨钨为了避免研磨受污染要使用专门制定的砂轮,它是由氮化硼或者能抵御钨的硬度的金刚石做成的。因此,适用于纯钨电极。


经研磨的钨在车轮90度角的位置,以确保磨痕电极能够运行足够久。这样做减少了钨中脊的存在,并且可能使电弧不稳定或者在熔池中融化,造成一定的污染。


一般来说,你在钨中研磨的锥形距离不超过焊条直径的2.5倍(例如,一个1/8的纯钨电极,磨面只是1/4到5 /16长)。磨钨锥度简化了圆弧过渡的开始,并创造更好的焊接性能和更集中的电弧。


更薄的材料(厚度在0.005 到0.040之间)在进行低电流焊接时,最好是把钨磨成点。被磨成点的钨使焊接电流转移集中到电弧并帮助像铝那样更薄的金属,并且会防止扭曲。这里有一点要表明,因为在高电流下会把磨成点的钨吹掉并且会使钨池收到污染,因此在高电流中一般不推荐使用磨点的钨。


相反,在更高电流中运用时,最好的就是把你的钨磨成截断的形状。为了磨成这一形状,首先如上所述要把钨磨成锥形,然后再将底磨0.010 到 0.030 的厚度至平。这平的底,有助于防止钨被整个电弧或者圆球转移。

询价 & 订购

Tip Shapes of Pure Tungsten Electrode

Tip Shapes of Pure Tungsten Electrode Picture

Tip Shapes of Pure Tungsten Electrode

A balled tipis generally used on pure tungsten electrode and is suggested for use with the AC process on sine wave and conventional squarewave TIG welders. To properly ball the end of the tungsten, simply apply the AC amperage recommended for a given electrode diameter and the ball on the end of the tungsten will form itself. The diameter of the balled end should not exceed 1.5 times the diameter of the electrode (for example, a 1/8-in. electrode should form a 3/16-in. diameter end), as having a larger sphere at the tip of the electrode can reduce arc stability and/or fall off and contaminate the weld.

A pointed and/or truncated tip (for pure tungsten electrode, ceriated, lanthanated and thoriated types) should be used for inverter AC and DC welding processes. To properly grind the tungsten, use a grinding wheel specially designated for tungsten grinding (to avoid contamination) and one that is made of borazon or diamond (to resist tungsten’s hardness). So is applied in pure tungsten electrode.

Grind the tungsten straight on the wheel versus at a 90-degree angle to ensure that the grind marks run the length of the electrode. Doing so reduces the presence of ridges on the tungsten that could create arc wandering or melt into the weld puddle, causing contamination.

Generally, you will want to grind the taper on the tungsten to a distance of no more than 2.5 times the electrode diameter (for example, with a 1/8-in. pure tungsten electrode you would grind a surface 1/4 to 5/16-in. long). Grinding the tungsten to a taper eases the transition of arc starting and creates a more focused arc for better welding performance.

When welding with lower currents on thinner materials (those ranging from .005- to .040-in.), it is best to grind the tungsten to a point. A pointed tungsten allows the welding current to transfer in a focused arc and helps prevent thinner metals, such as aluminum, from becoming distorted. As a note, using pointed tungsten for higher current applications is not recommended, as the higher current can blow off the tip of the tungsten and cause weld puddle contamination.

Instead, for higher current applications, it is best to grind your tungsten to a truncated tip. To achieve this shape, first grind the tungsten to a taper as explained above, then grind a .010- to .030-in. flat land on the end of the tungsten. This flat land helps prevent the tungsten from being transferred across the arc and/or from balling.

Inquiry & Feedback